Just another WordPress.com weblog

Slime Scene

Not all pretty are they?  I spotted this critter scoffing my rhubarb on Saturday, but I can’t  touch them bare-handed and by the time I’d fetched a ‘tool’ (a polythene bag over my hand) and summoned up the stomach for it it had gone.  Yes, I wasn’t very quick. Anyway, today it’s back, doing its worst, so I took the opportunity to take some photos as evidence of the rhubarb-thief’s identity.

Question: how come if I fed The Bloke rhubarb leaves I’d potentially be in a lot of trouble, but the slug can feast on them with no ill effect?  Curiouser and curiouser.

My quotation for today comes from a comical little poem by someone called John.  I found it here:

http://www.greatwriting.co.uk/content/view/14440/84/

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

