Just another WordPress.com weblog

Contraband Cup-cakes.

Last night I did the grocery shopping.  I did not purchase baking ingredients.  I did not purchase baking ingredients as I had forbidden all forms of baking in my kitchen this week – I MUST lose some weight.

Today, The Bloke made a cup of tea.  The Bloke made a cup of tea so we wanted cake.  I went to the corner shop but they had only the kind of cardboard, crummy cakes that are supposed to stay fresh for months but never actually taste fresh, so I bought (overpriced) baking ingredients instead.  Within 40 minutes, we had cake.  So much for willpower.

Anyway, I’m going to try the ‘everything in moderation’ approach this week, and see how it goes.  I can have cake that way, can’t I?

Comments on: "Contraband Cup-cakes." (1)

  1. Of course you can have cake that way. Isn’t it funny how habitual we get with what-goes-with-what foods? Tea’s never going to be “Gosh, I’m really craving salad” for me. But then again, I never really crave salad. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

