Just another WordPress.com weblog

Autumn Leaves.

What a joy.  I love Autumn; I love the colours, the chill in the air, soups and hot potatoes and the promise of a half term holiday.  And tonight, I recalled the autumns of my childhood.

Or something like that – I think those are the words. It’s been 30+ years since infant school, and the memory fades.

I wanted to get an Autumnal shot like this but didn’t really fancy getting down on my belly for it – not a pretty sight, my backside up in the air in the woods, I thought I might scare off the wildlife. But tonight I thought ‘to hell with it; I CAN get down on the ground and I stand a fairly good chance of getting back up again; I’m hefty, but I’m fit enough to do that, even if I do feel like an old crock sometimes.’

It’s too easy to take good health for granted, and there are planty of those who don’t have the opportunity.


World Arthritis Day has been celebrated 1996 by ARI (Arthritis Rheumatism International) first. It is being celebrated each year on October 12th.

Now, people with arthritis from around the world join together to make their voices heard on this day. You can join in and raise this voice also!

The aims of World Arthritis Day are:

To raise awareness of arthritis in all its forms among the medical community, people with arthritis and the general public
To influence public policy by making decision-makers aware of the burden of arthritis and the steps which can be taken to ease it
To ensure all people with arthritis and their caregivers are aware of the vast support network available to them.
More info here
www.worldarthritisday.org/eular.php
Arthritis cant kill you but it can take your life..

For Carey x

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

