Just another WordPress.com weblog

Excuses excuses.  I’ve been busy.  I’m tired.  I have writer’s block.  These are the reasons I haven’t been blogging. The truth is a combination of those – lack of energy and time have had me out of the mood for far too long.  Today, I force myself, because I DO want to blog.

What is inspiration?  I am fortunate in that I love my job, most of the time, but the last few weeks have had their challenges.  I’m not going to go into it here, but I have felt undervalued at times, not by my peers but by ‘the powers that be’.  So instead of grasping life with both hands and getting excited about stuff, I’ve moped and moaned and whined and whinged to the extent that I’ve got on my own nerves let alone others’! It’s hard to find inspiration in the doldrums.

But good things do happen. I’ve kept up with my photo-a-day and it proves that there’s a moment of wonder in every day, you just have to look for it.  I’m perfectly capable of finding the positives in life. I am an optimist at heart, so 7 students out of 20 handing in coursework early, finding that Weetos cereal bars are really low in calories and fat (as well as being delicious), counting eight bees on my lavender all at the same time, these make for good times, and in this blog entry I resolve to once again find the time, find the inspiration and see the moments of wonder.

“The possession of knowledge does not kill the sense of wonder and mystery. There is always more mystery.”

Anaïs Nin

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

