Just another WordPress.com weblog

A Weighty Problem.

I am.

I am weighty.

I have spent the last decade on a diet, or gaining weight having been on a diet.  Before that, I was the bonny baby, the chubby child, the kid who was never picked for the team, the one who ‘would be really pretty if you lost a bit of weight.’

And since last September I’ve been on Slimming World.  I have lost a stone, one measly stone,  and that frustrates me.  As of yesterday, I’m back to Weight Watchers, which works for me  (when I work at it), and to celebrate the decision I made pizza, Weight Watchers style, for dinner.

These days I’m too old for the team and too mature to be pretty, but I am hoping that I might at least be fitter, healthier and in smaller clothes by the time the summer comes.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

